Primary Address:
2121 Cooperative Way, Suite 600
Herndon, VA 20171

Contact: Sharon Williams
Phone: 703-464-5230

Key words:

broadband, communications, fiber, smartgrid


NRTC leads and supports its more than 1,400 members by delivering telecommunications solutions to strengthen member businesses, promote economic development, and improve the quality of life in rural America. NRTC offers Smart Grid, Broadband, and Video Solutions.

NRTC’s growing portfolio of products and services includes:

  • Smart Grid – Advanced Metering Infrastructure and communications
  • Data Analytics
  • Solar and energy storage
  • Demand Management – thermostat, water heater and generator programs
  • Broadband – evaluate, build and operate networks for your operations and consumer applications
  • Mobile workforce management
  • Mobile voice and data solutions
  • Video programming access and support

Personnel Directory


Last Name First Name Job Title Phone Email
view Bloomfield Shirley CEO, NTCA—The Rural Broadband Association
view Bryan Tim Chief Executive Officer
view Clark Shannon CEO and General Manager, Richland Electric Cooperative
view Dandridge Jason CEO, Palmetto Rural Telephone Cooperative, Inc.
view Don J. Andrew CEO, National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation (CFC)
view Durden Dustin General Manager and Executive Vice President, Pineland Telephone Cooperative
view Hance Robert (Bob) President and CEO, Midwest Energy Cooperative
view Henagan Raymond CEO, Rock Port Telephone
view Hodges Lynn Secretary-Treasurer - CEO and General Manager, Ralls County Electric Cooperative
view Kitchens George General Manager, Joe Wheeler Electric Membership Corp
view Lightfoot Bryan CEO, Bartlett Electric Cooperative
view Malandro Mike President and CEO, Choptank Electric Cooperative
view Martin Chris Vice President of Member & Industry Relations
view Matheson Jim CEO, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
view Mergen Tim Chairman - CEO and General Manager, Meeker Cooperative Light & Power Association
view Pierce David Director, Amicalola Electric Membership Corporation
view Seubert Chris Director, Lane Electric Cooperative
view Smith Jay Senior Regional Business Manager
view Todd Jimmy Vice Chairman - CEO and General Manager, Nex‐Tech,