Primary Address:
11633 Highway 92 West
Post Office Box 2451
Chase City, Virginia 23924

Phone: 1-800-989-4161
Email: info@meckelec.org
Website: https://www.meckelec.org

Additional Office Addresses:

EMPORIA DISTRICT OFFICE: 1413 Pleasant Shade Dr. P.O. Box 427 Emporia, VA 23847

GRETNA DISTRICT OFFICE: 606 Vaden Dr. P.O. Box 617 Gretna, VA 24557

 

Board of Directors

 

David Jones

Chairman - Chase City District

 

Franklin Myers

Vice Chairman - Emporia District

 

Donald Moore

Secretary/Treasurer - Gretna District

 

David Hall

Director - Gretna District

 

Brandon Hudson

Director - Gretna District

 

Fletcher Jones

Director - Chase City District

 

Peggy Lee

Director - Emporia District

 

Michael McDowell

Gretna District

 

Angela Wilson

Emporia District

Senior Leadership

 

John Lee, Jr.

PRESIDENT & CEO

mecklenburg Co-Op Stats_copy_copy_copy_copy

Incorporated March 1938
Regular Board Meeting Third Wednesday
Total Meters 34362
Res Meters 29496
% .9405
Members 25612
Idle meters 3002
Dues Meters 31360
CC Cumulative 38,798,603
CC 2019 1,433,380
Line Miles 4,511
Meter Per Mile 7.65
Member Per Mile 5.70
EMP 105
Reliability based on service interruptions by hours per year - Average System Availability Index
Power Supplier 0
Major Events 103.53
Planned 9.19
All Other 202.16
Total Hours 5.248
Total - Major Events 3.523
Hours Per Year 8760
ASAI 99.96
System Peak KW 142,377
Total Revenues 72,089,391
kWH Sold 599,389,447
NO. OF METERS IN EACH COUNTY SERVED As of 12/31/21
Brunswick 3,704
Charlotte 1,138
Greensville 3,062
Halifax 6,017
Lunenburg 401
Mecklenburg 10,202
Pittsylvania 6,647
Southampton 376
Sussex 152
Other 139
Total 31,838

Personnel Directory

Filter:

Last Name First Name Job Title Phone Email
view Glass Carolyn Executive Assistant 434-372-6183 cglass@meckelec.org
view GUY JAMES General Counsel and Vice President of Administration 4343726115 jguy@meckelec.org
view Hall David BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Gretna District 434-444-4198 dhall@meckelec.org
view Hudson Brandon BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Chase City District 434-476-8000 bhudson@meckelec.org
view Jones Carol VP, Finance and Accounting cajones@meckelec.org
view Jones David BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Chairman- Chase City District 434-917-3606 farmsatbigfork@gmail.com
view Jones Fletcher BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Chase City District 434-774-4290 bjones@meckelec.org
view Lankford Robert DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS rlankford@meckelec.org
view Lee Peggy BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Emporia District (434) 637-1596 plee@meckelec.org
view Lee, Jr. John PRESIDENT & CEO 434-210-2589 jlee@meckelec.org
view Lipscomb David VP MEMBER & ENG SVCS dlipscomb@meckelec.org
view Long Dwayne VP INFO TECHNOLOGY dlong@meckelec.org
view McDowell Michael BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Gretna District mmcdowell@meckelec.org
view Moore Donald BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Secretary/Treasurer - Gretna District 434-250-0327 dmoore@meckelec.org
view Myers Franklin BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Vice Chairman - Emporia District 804-370-2337 fmyers@meckelec.org
view Seamans Benjamin VP of Engineering & Operations 434-372-6172 bjseamans@meckelec.org
view Wilson Angela BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Emporia District 434-594-4496 awilson@meckelec.org
view Woods John Director of Engineering brianwoods@meckelec.org