Primary Address:
P. O. Box 267
52 W. Windsor Blvd.
Windsor, VA 23487-0267

Phone: 757-242-6181
Website: https://www.comelec.coop/

 

Board of Directors

 

Jeannette Everett

Chairman

 

Michael Faulk

Vice Chairman

 

Diana Beale

Secretary-Treasurer

 

John Stewart

Asst. Secretary-Treasurer

 

Jason Carr

Director

 

Douglas Chesson

Director

 

Chad Fowler

Director

 

Kara Hearn

Director

 

Robert Jones, Sr.

Director

Senior Leadership

 

Steven Harmon

President & CEO

community Co-Op Stats_copy_copy_copy

Incorporated December 23, 1938
Regular Board Meeting Third Thursday
Total Meters 12052
Res Meters 9342
% 0.8322494432
Members 8904
Idle Meters 827
Dues Meters 11225
CC Cumulative 19,215,448
CC 2019 396,319
Line Miles 1637
Meter Per Mile 7.36
Member Per Mile 5.44
EMP 33
Reliability based on service interruptions by hours per year - Average System Availability Index
Power Supplier 154.49
Major Events 188.16
Planned 66.66
All Other 106.07
Total Hours 8.590
Total - Major Events 5.454
Hours Per Year 8760
ASAI 99.94
System Peak KW 52,654
Total Revenues 24,147,553
kWH Sold 194,992,412
NO. OF METERS IN EACH COUNTY SERVED As of 12/31/21
Surry 12
Sussex 63
Southhampton 3,525
Suffolk 3,733
Isle of Wight 4,313
TOTAL 11,646

Personnel Directory

Filter:

Last Name First Name Job Title Phone Email
view Beale Diana BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Secretary/Treasurer diana.beale@comelec.coop
view Beale Danielle Manager of Accounting and Finance dmbeale@comelec.coop
view Carr Jason BOARD OF DIRECTORS jason.carr@comelec.coop
view Chesson Douglas BOARD OF DIRECTORS doug.chesson@comelec.coop
view Dickey Annette Executive Assistant 757-242-0342 adickey@comelec.coop
view Everett Jeannette BOARD OF DIRECTORS- Chairman 757-641-9056 jeverett@comelec.coop
view Faulk Michael BOARD OF DIRECTORS- Vice Chairman 757-641-8406 mfaulk@comelec.coop
view Fowler Chad BOARD OF DIRECTORS 757-620-9021 cfowler@comelec.coop
view Harmon Steven President & CEO 757-650-8800 sharmon@comelec.coop
view Hearn Kara BOARD OF DIRECTORS 7573654003 kara.hearn@comelec.coop
view Jones, Sr. Robert BOARD OF DIRECTORS brian.jones@comelec.coop
view Mansfield Brenda Manager of Member Services bmansfield@comelec.coop
view Parr Jessica Manager of Communications jparr@comelec.coop
view Presson Glen Manager of Operations 7573777283 gpresson@comelec.coop
view Simmons Mitch Manager of Information Technology 757-242-9258 mitch.simmons@comelec.coop
view Smith Scott Manager of Engineering (757)242-6181 scott.smith@comelec.coop
view Stewart John BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Asstistant Secretary/Treasurer jstewart@comelec.coop
view Thompson Jonathan Chief Operations Officer jthompson@comelec.coop
view Walls Daryl Vice President of Business Development daryl.walls@comelec.coop