Primary Address:
26198 Craigs Creek Rd
New Castle, VA 24127

Phone: (540) 864-5121
Website: https://cbec.coop/

 

Board of Directors

 

Frank Garman, Jr.

President

 

James Huffman

Vice President

 

Patrick Ryan

Secretary-Treasurer

 

S. Travis Shrewsbury

Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

 

Jack Harlow

Director

 

J.C. Winstead

Director

Senior Leadership

 

Mary Ann Gober

Mgr of Executive Srvcs & HR

CBEC Co-Op Stats_copy

Incorporated August 12, 1936
Regular Board Meeting Last Thursday
Total Meters 7712
Res Meters 5520
% 0.7633798921
Members 5817
Idle Meters 481
Dues Meters 7231
CC Cumulative 3,829,675
CC 2019 1550143
Line Miles 1,410
Meter Per Mile 5.2
Member Per Mile 4.16
Number of Full-Time Employees 25
Total Utility Plant $48,785,154
Operating Revenue & Patronage Capital $13,438,892
MWH Sales 85,124
EMP 27
Reliability based on service interruptions by hours per year - Average System Availability Index
Power Supplier 326.49
Major Events 1425.26
Planned 229.62
All Other 1534.92
Total Hours 58.605
Total - Major Events 34.851
Hours Per Year 8760
ASAI 99.60
System Peak KW 19,255
Total Revenues 13,267,976
kWH Sold 85,754,930
NO. OF METERS IN EACH COUNTY SERVED As of 3/8/222
Alleghany 1,412
Botetourt 1,957
Craig 2,258
Giles 61
Montgomery 434
Roanoke 727
Monroe, WV 485
Total 7,334

Personnel Directory

Filter:

Last Name First Name Job Title Phone Email
view Ahearn Jeffrey CEO 15408645121 jeff.ahearn@cbec.coop
view Ashby Maiya Communications Manager 540.520.1567 maiya.ashby@cbec.coop
view Clifton Virginia Purchasing Agent 5408645121 virginia.clifton@cbec.coop
view Duncan Troy Safety & Training Coordinator 5405808329 troy.duncan@cbec.coop
view Garman, Jr. Frank BOARD OF DIRECTORS - President frank.garman@cbec.coop
view Gober Mary Ann Mgr of Executive Srvcs & HR 540.864.5121 x119 maryann.gober@cbec.coop
view Harlow Jack BOARD OF DIRECTORS
view Huffman Greg Supervisor of Operations 5408645121 greg.huffman@cbec.coop
view Huffman James BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Vice President 5403120064 james.huffman@cbec.coop
view Kaczmarski Tim Director of Business Services tim.kaczmarski@cbec.coop
view McCaleb Mack Supervisor of Field Services mack.mccaleb@cbec.coop
view Ryan Patrick BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Secretary-Treasurer pat.ryan@cbec.coop
view Shrewsbury S. Travis BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Assistant Secretary-Treasurer
view Storey John IT Administrator (540)864-5121 x115 john.storey@cbec.coop
view Winstead J.C. BOARD OF DIRECTORS jc.winstead@cbec.coop