Primary Address:
84 High Street
P.O. Box 264
Millboro, VA 24460-0264

Phone: 800-846-BARC (2272)
Email: co-op@barcelectric.com
Website: https://www.barcelectric.com

 

Board of Directors

 

Keith Swisher

President

 

Michael Sandridge

Vice President

 

John Quantz

Secretary/Treasurer

 

Jason Black

Director

 

Edsel Ford

Director

 

Gary Johnson

Director

 

Albert Lewis II

Director

Senior Leadership

BARC Co-Op Stats

Incorporated April 19, 1938
Regular Board Meeting Third Wednesday
Total Meters 38847
Res Meters 31730
% 0.8825901922
Members 27581
Idle Meters 2896
Dues Meters 35951
CC Cumulative 26823602
CC 2019 1550143
Line Miles 2476
Meter Per Mile 15.69
Member Per Mile
EMP 76
Reliability based on service interruptions by hours per year - Average System Availability Index
Power Supplier 0
Major Events 1
Planned .2
All Other 82.2
Total Hours 1.390
Total - Major Events 1.373
Hours Per Year 8760
ASAI 99.98
System Peak KW 162401
Total Revenues 79408526
kWH Sold 704009799
NO. OF METERS IN EACH COUNTY SERVED As of 7/31/20
Aleghany 864
Augusta 241
Bath 3,977
Highland 908
Rockbridge 6,896
TOTAL 12,886

Personnel Directory

Filter:

Last Name First Name Job Title Phone Email
view Black Jason BOARD OF DIRECTORS 800-846-2272 jblackvt92@gmail.com
view Botulinski Christopher Chief Operations Officer cbotulinski@barcelectric.com
view Buchanan Bill CEO 800-846-2272 bbuchanan@barcelectric.com
view Cook Gregory Chief Financial Officer 800-846-2272 gcook@barcelectric.com
view Ford Edsel BOARD OF DIRECTORS 800-846-2272 patsytom@tds.net
view Johnson Gary BOARD OF DIRECTORS 800-846-2272 foxslair@tds.net
view Lewis II Albert BOARD OF DIRECTORS 800-846-2272 office@mountainviewfarm.biz
view Quantz John BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Secretary/Treasurer 800-846-2272 john.quantz@hammondmitchellinc.com
view Sandridge Michael BOARD OF DIRECTORS - Vice President 800-846-2272 sandridgecm@hotmail.com
view Swisher Keith BOARD OF DIRECTORS - President 800-846-2272 cswisher74@yahoo.com
view Winkler Meredith Exec. Administrative Assistant 800-846-BARC (2272) mwinkler@barcelectric.com